top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAugust

How to come out of this quarantine better than before.

It's not always going to be easy but it will be worth it. Here is how I am trying to make the most out of the COVID-19 situation.



Increase hair care & infrequent hair washing.

-I mean, there really is no reason for using heat during isolation.

- Dry shampoo when necessary. Use it overnight so you wake up with fresh hair.

- Use claw/butterfly clips! These are a necessity for my hair lately.

- Watch this video for the best tips for growing long hair.


Try new products/looks/techniques.

- If you have sensitive skin like me, this is the perfect time to try out new products!

- If you break out, minimal people will see.

- Practice a new look you've been wanting to master. Bonus: if it turns out okay, you can take some pics to document and share on IG.


Learn something new.

- It doesn't have to be as boring as it sounds. A ton of schools are offering free online courses (read: Harvard and Yale.) I'm currently enrolled in Yale's The Science of Well Being and Meditation: How to Achieve Your Life Goals. Definitely not your average school courses.


All about self-care.

- For me, this means not skipping my skin routine. It means increasing the amount of care I put into it because of the extra free time I have. AKA, more masks.

- Practice gratitude. In these trying times, it can seem difficult to find a bright side. But try to write down 3 small things you are grateful for every day. Even if it is something silly like 'a warm cup of coffee'.


I could add working out to the list but then I'd be lying to all of you. I just am not motivated to make that a priority right now. I'll go for long walks to get out of the house but I've never been into working out. Sue me. Don't be too hard on yourself if all you do is move from your bed to the couch. Trust me, I've been there.


How are you coping during all of this? Let me know.


101 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page