top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAugust

Sunday Evening Pamper Routine

I love this routine for when you just feel bleh. This routine is focused on beauty, hair and skincare. It makes me feel so much better afterwards and ready to conquer the week. I try to do this specific routine once every two weeks, or as needed, ideally on a Sunday evening. But of course, it is totally do-able any night of the week. This routine focuses on lots of moisturizing (I have super dry skin), setting the mood with candles and setting the right mindset to take on the week.



  1. Start with what takes the longest - masks. I wash my face and put on a hydrating mask. My faves are the Dermalogica and Miracle10 Mask.

  2. While that sets I also like putting in a hair mask. Currently, I’m loving Olaplex as I am trying to nourish my blonde hair and grow it longer than my current collarbone length.

  3. Note: I leave the masks in for as long as possible. Minimum 20-40 minutes!! In the meantime, do something productive like putting away any clothes you have lying around while listening to a podcast. If you want to know my fave podcasts at the moment, let me know!

  4. During the last 10 minutes of your masks settling, I like to put on Nair Shower Power hair removal! It requires to sit for ten minutes before rinsing off. This gives me the softest legs ever! Pro tip: quickly shave your legs afterwards for quite possibly the softest legs you’ll ever have instead of finding the lotion off with the sponge it comes with.

  5. In the shower, rinse everything off with lukewarm water. Tip: try your best to make the water cooler every few minutes as to not dry out your skin. Exfoliate your body using a sugar scrub or mitts. Have a wide-tooth comb in your shower to evenly disperse your mask/conditioner.

  6. Moisturize your body ASAP after your shower. Including your hair! This means lathering my body while my skin is still damp with a rich body butter like Soap and Glory. Then doing my full skincare routine (I literally have a 7 step skincare routine so if you want an in-depth explanation, that’ll have to be another post!) Lastly, putting a leave-in conditioner and Olaplex oil in my hair leaving it to air dry.

  7. Hot tip: shave your face with one of those mini razors before your skincare. It’ll make your products absorb better, make your skin feel so smooth and your makeup application will be next level. I watched Jaclyn Hills tutorial before I dove into this trend and it really helped.

  8. Next, I’ll use the Revlon One Step Hair Dryer when my hair is about 75-80% dry then style it so I save time in the morning. I found the ends of my hair inwards and make sure all of my hair is dry and sleek. Then I usually can go without heat for the next 2-3 days! Side note: if I want to self-tan, I’ll do it the next day since I use a lot of oil and moisturizer in this routine.

  9. Put on a robe, light some candles and schedule your week! Or you know...grab a glass of wine and turn on Netflix. ;)


What is your favourite part of your pamper routine? I love trying new things so please share!

58 views0 comments
bottom of page